My Best Friend

I’m supposed to describe my best friend and what we enjoy doing together. My best friend is Sammie. Her name is Samantha, but everyone calls her Sammie.

In order to picture Sammie, you first have to watch The Hobbit or Lord of the Rings. Sammie is the female version of Legolas. She looks just like him (almost identical) and acts just like him. She loves archery. She could totally pull off the hairstyle he has. I think the hairstyles are immortal too, unless they’re killed in battle. Remember how Legolas stabs an orc with an arrow, pulls out the arrow, and shoots another orc? Also when he slides down the steps on his shield while shooting arrows into the enemy. That would be Sammie. Sammie and I are Legolas and Tauriel in The Hobbit. We’re also Froto and Smeagol because she has this amazing ring that this guy in Ireland forged out of a half dollar, and I really want the precious.

As for what we enjoy doing together, we do whatever we want. We both love treehouses. She has an awesome German Shepard named Jax. He’s not quite full grown, but he’s already really big. We don’t really do a specific thing when we’re together, we mostly just chill. Honestly, I don’t know any best friends who do the same thing every time they hangout.

We’ve been best friends since the third grade, when we were “detectives”. Another random memory of the third grade is that my favorite movie was Charlie and the Chocolate factory (the Johnny Depp version). I still think it’s a fun movie because Johnny Depp makes such an awesome Willy Wonka. Sammie and I also ran a tiny club. There were six girls in it, and we were always trying to make them have a club meeting. We got locked out of the clubhouse once, so one of us had to climb in the window and unlock the door.

Anyway, now that we’ve covered all the topics that are unrelated to this essay, I think we’ve covered almost half of what there is to say about my best friend. I apologize for the smaller than normal featured image, but I really thought it represented Sammie and me so I kept it.

3 thoughts on “My Best Friend

Add yours

  1. lol when I showed my best friend the essay I wrote about her she couldn’t stop laughing because I said that “sometimes we do nothing” and its true sometimes we do, do nothing

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Exactly. Best friends don’t actually plan anything to do they just sit around and hang out. Unless it’s a let’s-have-a-Lord-of-the-Rings-marathon kind of situation.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started